Lady Sisyphus (ladysisyphus) wrote in bb_shousetsu,
Lady Sisyphus
ladysisyphus
bb_shousetsu

2012 calendar of themes, publication schedule, and due dates

FEBRUARY 20: HOORAY FOR HOLLYWOOD
Text Due Date: Tuesday, February 14; Art Due Date: Saturday, February 18
Tinseltown! Actors and directors, stars and fans, hopefuls and has-beens! I'd like to thank the Academy....

MARCH 19: LEATHER AND LACE (F/F SPECIAL)
Text Due Date: Tuesday, March 13; Art Due Date: Saturday, March 17
Opposites attracting, or just compliment in contrast? Either way, it's ladies' night.

APRIL 23: CRIME AND PUNISHMENT
Text Due Date: Tuesday, April 17; Art Due Date: Saturday, April 21
Whether you're a champion of justice or rooting for the bad guy, here at SSBB, we always get our man.

JUNE 25: WEASELS RIPPED MY FLESH
Text Due Date: Tuesday, June 19; Art Due Date: Saturday, June 23
Is your manliness flagging? Is there not enough hair on your chest? Perk up with manliest of all manly epics: those contained in men's adventure magazines!

AUGUST 27: AFTERSCHOOL SPECIAL
Text Due Date: Tuesday, August 21; Art Due Date: Saturday, August 19
This month, on a Very Special Issue of SSBB: student clubs, sports teams, band practice, civic responsibilities, community service, and whatever else happens after that last bell rings.

SEPTEMBER 24: ARTIST SPECIAL #2
Text Due Date: Tuesday, September 4; Art Due Date: Tuesday, September 18
Time for our themeless second artist special! Comics and illustrations alike welcome! And you might want to get started now....

OCTOBER 29: SWORD AND SORCERY
Text Due Date: Tuesday, October 23; Art Due Date: Saturday, October 27
Calling all fantasy worlds from the high to the low! Saddle up your dragon and come join the festivities!

DECEMBER 17: THEME-FREE BIG BANG
Text Due Date: Tuesday, December 11; Art Due Date: Saturday, December 15
It was such a success this year, we're doing it again -- the sky's the limit on story length!

As always, remember that themes are not mandatory; think of them more as inspiration than strict guidelines. Questions/comments/concerns? Voice them here!
Tags: admin, calendar, themes
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic
    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 0 comments