September 2nd, 2021

bang bang

Themes and Dates for 2022

Always forward, never straight! We're looking ahead to 2022 with a batch of themes and dates leading up to (so exciting!) our 100th regular issue!

To make sure you don't miss a single deadline, click here for our Google calendar with the dates pre-loaded.

Issue 95: Celebrity Skin
* issue date: Monday, February 28
* text deadline: Tuesday, February 15
* art deadline: Saturday, February 26
Everybody wants to be naked and famous in our red-carpet first issue of the year!

Issue 96: Coming Around Again
* issue date: Monday, April 25
* text deadline: Tuesday, April 12
* art deadline: Saturday, April 23
That porn you like is going to come back in style.

Collapse )

Issue 97: Fit to Be Tied
* issue date: Monday, June 27
* text deadline: Tuesday, June 14
* art deadline: Saturday, June 25
Get ready to show some restraints for an issue that's bound to be sexy!

Issue 98: The Way We (Never) Were
* issue date: Monday, August 29
* text deadline: Tuesday, August 16
* art deadline: Saturday, August 27
Bring your best period pieces to this (alternate) historical issue, where the past isn't always what it used to be.

Issue 99: 'Til Death Do Us Part
* issue date: Monday, October 31
* text deadline: Tuesday, October 18
* art deadline: Saturday, October 29
Our traditionally spine-tingling October issue will have you saying "I do" to making everyone's Halloween sexier.

Issue 100: Theme Free
* issue date: Monday, December 19
* text deadline: Tuesday, December 6
* art deadline: Saturday, December 17
Can you believe it? Our centennial! Join us for the biggest, bang-bangiest theme-free issue yet!

Collapse )

Interested in doing a cover for one of the first five issues? We're looking for full-color, finished pieces with homosuggestive, if not downright homoerotic, themes. Looking back at the covers of our previous issues, you can see that they run the gamut from sweet to sexy, from serious to silly, and everything in-between.

If you're game, send us an email at shousetsubangbang@gmail.com and list your top three theme choices. We can't promise that everyone will get everything they want, but we'll do our best. Preference will be given to individuals who a) have been active participants in SSBB, and b) have not done a cover the previous year.